Events for Readers and Writers

Literary, Book, and Arts Festivals

If you know of any events for readers and writers (anywhere in the world) that you would like publicised here at Alfie Dog, please drop us an email to: alfie@alfiedog.com

January – (England) Finchley Literary Festival  http://finchleyliteraryfestival.blogspot.co.uk/

January  – (India) Jaipur Literature Festival www.jaipurliteraturefestival.org

February – (Scotland) Winter Words Festival www.pitlochry.org.uk

February (England)  Purbeck Literary Festival  www.purbeckliteraryfestival.info

February (Ireland) – Limerick Literary Festival

February to March – (England) Bath Literature Festival www.bathlitfest.org.uk

March – (England) Aldeburgh Literary Festival (Suffolk) www.aldeburghbookshop.co.uk

March – (Ireland) Ennis Book Club Festival www.ennisbookclubfestival.com

March – (England) Words by the Water Cumbria www.wayswithwords.co.uk

March – (England) King’s Lynn Fiction Festival www.lynnlitfests.com

March – (England) Huddersfield Literature Festival www.litfest.org.uk

March – (Scotland) Aye Write! Glasgow Book Festival www.ayewrite.com

March – (England) York Literature Festival www.yorkliteraturefestival.co.uk

March – (England) Oswestry Litfest www.oswestrylitfest.co.uk

March – (Channel Islands) – Alderney Literary Festival www.alderneyliterarytrust.com

March – (Scotland) Scottish Association of Writers Annual Conference www.sawriters.org.uk

March – (England) Essex Book Festival www.essexbookfestival.org.uk

April – (England) Oxford Literary Festival http://oxfordliteraryfestival.org/

April- (England) Cambridge Literary Festival www.cambridgewordfest.co.uk

April – (USA) Los Angeles Times Festival of Books http://events.latimes.com/festivalofbooks/

April – (England) London Book Fair www.londonbookfair.co.uk

April – (England) Books by the Beach – Scarborough www.booksbythebeach.co.uk

April – (Wales) Cardiff Children’s Literature Festival www.cardiffchildrenslitfest.com

April – (Ireland) Cuirt International Festival of Literature www.cuirt.ie

April – (England) Chipping Norton Litfest www.chiplitfest.com

April – (Scotland) Colonsay Book Festival www.colonsaybookfestival.org.uk

April – May – (England) Hexham Book Festival www.hexhambookfestival.co.uk

April – May – (England) Stratford Literary Festival www.stratfordliteraryfestival.co.uk

May – (England) Swindon Festival of Literature www.swindonfestivalofliterature.co.uk

May – (England) Chipping Campden Literature Festival – www.campdenlitfest.co.uk

May – (Scotland) – Boswell Book Festival www.boswellbookfestival.co.uk

May – (England) Ullapool Book Festival www.ullapoolbookfestival.co.uk

May – (England) Fowey Festival of Words and Music www.foweyfestival.com

May – (England) Brighton Festival http://brightonfestival.org

May – (Scotland) Perth Festival of the Arts perthfestival.co.uk/

May – (England) Charleston Festival www.charleston.org.uk

May – (Ireland) Dublin Writers’ Festival www.dublinwritersfestival.com/

May – June – (Wales) Hay Festival http://www.hayfestival.com/

May – June – (England) Salisbury International Arts Festival www.salisburyfestival.co.uk

May – June – (England) Swaledale Festival www.swaledale-festival.org.uk

May – (England) Australia and New Zealand Festival of Literature and Arts – London www.ausnzfestival.com

June – (Ireland) Writers’ Week Literary Festival www.writersweek.ie

June – (England) Charles Causley Festival(Cornwall) http://charlescausleyfestival.co.uk/

June – (England) Stoke Newington Literary Festival www.stokenewingtonliteraryfestival.com/

June – (England) The Big Bookend Leeds www.bigbookend.co.uk/

June – (England) Stoke Literary Festival www.stokeliteraryfestival.org

June – (England) Worcestershire Literary Festival www.worcslitfest.co.uk

June – (Scotland) Borders Book Festival www.bordersbookfestival.org

June – (Ireland) Immrama, The Lismore Festival of Travel Writing www.lismoreimmrama.com

June – (England) The University of Winchester Writers’ Festival www.writersfestival.co.uk

June – (England) Dickens Festival, Kent www.broadstairsdickensfestival.co.uk

June – (Wales) Dinefwr Literature Festival  www.dinefwrliteraturefestival.co.uk/

June  – (England) Felixstowe Book Festival www.felixstowebookfestival.co.uk

June (England) Lowdham Book Bestival www.lowdhambookfestival.co.uk/

June to July – (England) Ashbourne Festival http://www.ashbournefestival.org/

June to July – (England) Hebden Bridge Arts Festival http://hebdenbridgeartsfestival.co.uk/

June to July – (England) Althorp Literary Festival http://www.spencerofalthorp.com/literary-festival/

July – (England) Evesham Festival of Words http://eveshamfestivalofwords.org

July – (England) Lichfield Literature Festival www.lichfieldfestival.org

July – (England) Frome Festival www.fromefestival.co.uk/

July – (England) Penzance Literary Festival http://penzance-literary-festival.org.uk

July – (England) Ways With Words – Devon www.wayswithwords.co.uk

July – (England) Buxton Festival www.buxtonfestival.co.uk

July – (Ireland) West Cork Literary Festival www.westcorkmusic.ie/literaryfestival

July – (England) Festival at the Edge, Shropshire www.festivalattheedge.org/

July – (England) Crime Writing Festival Harrogate www.harrogateinternationalfestivals.com/crime

July – (England) Cirencester Children’s Literary Festival www.octaviasbookshop.co.uk/

July – (England) Port Eliot Festival – Cornwall http://www.porteliotfestival.com/

August – (England) Swanwick Writers’ Summer School www.swanwickwritersschool.org.uk

August – (Scotland) Edinburgh International Book Festival www.edbookfest.co.uk

August – (Scotland) Beyond Borders International Literature Festival www.beyondbordersscotland.com/

September – (Scotland) – Nairn Book and Arts Festival https://nairnfestival.co.uk/

September – (England) – York Festival of Writing http://www.writersworkshop.co.uk/events.html

September – (England) NAWG Annual Festival of Writing (Warwick) www.nawg.co.uk

September – (Ireland) Oscar Wilde Festival http://www.oscarwildefestival.com/index.html

September – (Wales) Gladfest www.gladstoneslibrary.org

September – (England) Chiswick Book Festival http://www.chiswickbookfestival.net/

September – (Wales) PENfro Book Festival, Pembrokeshire www.penfrobookfestival.org.uk

September (England) International Agatha Christie Festival Devon www.agathachristiefestival.com

September – (Channel Islands) Guernsey Literary Festival http://guernseyliteraryfestival.com/

September – (England) Budleigh Salterton Literary Festival www.budlitfest.org.uk

September – (England) Rye Arts Festival http://www.ryeartsfestival.co.uk/

September to October – (England) Words in Walden www.hartsdirect.co.uk/book-shop/words-in-walden-festivals

September – (England) Blenheim Palace Literary Festival http://blenheimpalaceliteraryfestival.com/

September – (England) Kew Literary Festival www.kew.org

September – (USA) Baltimore Book Festival http://baltimorebookfestival.com/

September to October – (England) Bath Festival of Children’s Literature www.bathfestivals.org.uk

September to October – (Scotland) Wigtown Book Festival www.wigtownbookfestival.com

September to October – (England) Appledore Book Festival www.appledorebookfestival.co.uk

September to October- (England) Henley Literary Festival http://henleyliteraryfestival.co.uk/

October – (England) Beverley Literature Festival http://beverley-literature-festival.org/

October – (England) Warwick Words www.warwickwords.co.uk

October – (England) Cheltenham Literature Festival http://www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/literature

October – (England) Wimbledon Bookfest http://wimbledonbookfest.org/

October – (England) Ilkley Literature Festival www.ilkleyliteraturefestival.org.uk/

October – (England) Birmingham Literature Festival www.birminghamliteraturefestival.org

October – (England) Durham Book Festival durhambookfestival.com/

October – (England) Wells Festival of Literature www.wellslitfest.org.uk

October – (England) Guildford Book Festival www.guildfordbookfestival.co.uk/

October – (England) Mere Literary Festival (Wiltshire) www.merelitfest.co.uk

October – (England) Manchester Literature Festival www.manchesterliteraturefestival.co.uk

October – (England) Bridport Open Book Festival www.bridport-arts.com/open-book-festival/

October – (England) Sherborne Litery Festival www.sherborneliterarysociety.com

October – (England) Thame Arts and Literature Festival www.talfestival.org

October – (England) Chester Literature Festival www.chesterliteraturefestival.co.uk

October – (England) Canterbury Festival www.canterburyfestival.co.uk

October – (Scotland) Dundee Literary Festival http://www.dundee.ac.uk/literarydundee/

October – (England) Wolds Words Literary Festival http://www.woldswords.org.uk/

October – (Wales) Do Not Go Gentle Dylan Thomas Music & Literary Festival https://www.facebook.com/DoNotGoGentleFestival

October – (England) Yeovil Literary Festival www.yeovilarts.co.uk

November – (England) Southwold Literature Festival www.wayswithwords.co.uk

November – (England) Humer Mouth Literature Festival www.humbermouth.co.uk

November – (England) Richmond upon Thames Literature Festival www.richmondliterature.com

November – (England) Bridport Literary Festival http://www.bridlit.com/

November – (England) Literary Leicester www.le.ac.uk

November – (England) Lavenham Literary Festival www.lavenhamliteraryfestival.co.uk

November – (England) Folkestone Book Festival www.folkestonebookfest.com

November (Wales) Hay Festival Winter Weekend www.hayfestival.com

November (England) Cambridge Literary Festival Winter www.cambridgewordfest.co.uk

Please note that Alfie Dog Limited has no involvement in any of these events and lists them here simply for the benefit of our readers.

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather

Leave a Reply